25 replies to this topic

#1 tweed

tweed

Hipster

• Sombie
  • PipPipPip
  • 3857 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 02:38 PM

I'm new to the world of iPod and the in-ear headphones. I've had them for a couple weeks now and have this weird sensation in my ears, like I'm stretching them out or something. It's not painful and i don't think it's sound/volume related. But putting the buds in there is causing some weird discomfort. Anyone else notice this or am I just am I just a mutant with inflexible ears?
Twilight Revival
Friday, March 13th - Thornwood Lounge (Wood Dale,IL)
Tuesday, April 21 - Abbey Pub (Chicago, IL)

Web Site I MySpace

#2 biggie mcsmalls

biggie mcsmalls

ok

• Sombie
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 13266 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 02:41 PM

You're not the only one. The iPod headphones drive me nuts. I actually went back to using the "wrap around" Walkman headphones, which are far more comfortable and less likely to cause hearing damage.

#3 bobfrombob

bobfrombob

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 02:42 PM

I took me a while to get used to the buds (but I think I was ok after a couple of weeks). I’m now quite comfortable with them and certainly prefer them to the “ones that go in your ear but aren’t buds” (what the hell do you call them?). I have no discomfort. Have you tried different sized buds? It took me a week or two to decide on the right size.

#4 Howard Rock

Howard Rock

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 533 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 02:47 PM

earbuds always make my ears hurt. not from the volume of the music. I always use wraparound headphones and hope to invest in a nice pair in a few months.

#5 Guest_Smells Like Douche_*

Guest_Smells Like Douche_*
  • Guests

Posted 14 February 2006 - 02:51 PM

I don't use the pod headphones. I don't like not having some sort of headgear. I use the headphones I've had for awhile instead.

#6 rudayo

rudayo

Hipster

• Sombie
  • PipPipPip
  • 1820 posts